Pictures at Midnight

It’s almost midnight and you’re on my mind
It was supposed to rain today
I thought of you, does the rain make you think of me
As i think of you when the sun is at its best?
As i look out my window and look up to the stars
I’m reminded we are under the same night sky
I know we are still miles about, when i look at the stars
I feel you are close

Once the morning comes
I will wonder how it’s so easy for you to cross my mind
It’s been awhile since i heard from you
From still i pray that you are well and living with passion

We promised we would always have California
San Francisco is first on the list
All i can think about is dancing in Venice and seeing you smile
At some point i will lose you to inspiration in the crowds
Amongst us i will sit in the sand with pen in hand
You will be seeing people through a beautiful lense
You were always my muse

And I’m so grateful for that one random rainy day

Nicole Smith

5/21/21

11:23PM


by

Comments

Leave a comment