my ghost

*photo taken from google, I do not own*

Ever since I let you go

I found myself checking obituaries and newspapers

Listening for your name in the wind

Hoping and praying I didn’t send you off the deep

With my tears left on your cheek

Your abuse on my tongue

Eyes closed….hoping and praying

Crying silently…hoping and praying

Send me your thoughts and prayers

Finding myself leaving this world without you

Finding myself falling apart

Finding myself hoping….praying

Waiting…seeking

…seeking a way out

Finding a way back to you

Back to me

As friends…genuinely friends

Needing to know you’re okay

Knowing you’re not okay

Pains me….as you pained me

A love once loved

All our history is just history now

Hoping and praying you’re holding onto my ghost

Finding me in the spring breeze

Finding me in the stars above

Finding me in your lungs

Through so much and still holding onto to pieces

I will be here…right here

Guardian Angel watching over you

Hoping and praying you hear me

Hoping and praying we go our separate ways

Hoping and praying you’re okay

Nicole Smith

@sincerelyynicole

9:00pm

05/8/2019


Posted

in

, , , , ,

by

Comments

Leave a comment